The Yachts

Dare Devil

Dare Devil


Sibby Ilzhofer was able to place 14th in IRC-Div 2 in last years Rolex Sydney Hobart after disappointingly having to retire Dare Devil from the previous two Sydney Hobarts with rudder damage. With last years Rolex Sydney Hobart finish in recent memory the team is ready to take on the the new challenge of the PONANT Sydney Noumea Yacht Race.

Ilzhofer won the Jane Tate Memorial Trophy as the top placed female skipper in 2014 Rolex Sydney Hobart Race after finishing 52nd overall. She also finished 34th overall in the 2017 Sydney Gold Coast Yacht Race. Launched as Sea Hawk for the 2000/2001 Kenwood Cup and campaigned by Naohiko Sera and Roy Davies, and with two team mates, they won the Cup. WA yachtie, Tony Mitchell bought and re-christened her Sled before Ilzhofer bought and renamed her. 


Competitor Details

Yacht Name Dare Devil
Sail Number RF5095
Owner Sibby Ilzhofer
Crew A Mills, A Motte, J Mitchell, C Flynn, P Grayson, K Bromwich, K Burke, K Dowdney, U Abeysekera
State NSW
Type Farr/Cookson 47
Designer Farr Yacht Design
Builder Cookson
Construction Carbon
LOA 14.3
Beam 3.9
Draft 2.8